I’m not going to say “can you believe it” but…..


Still no Legal Aid.  Actually, a correction, LA was denied for the Magistrate’s Court so husband had to attend alone.  Not a problem, he was in and out in seconds and a date has been set for July for him to attend the Crown Court.  But because no LA, his solicitor will not do any preparatory work on his case.  What fun.  His papers now go back to LA HQ.

What can I say except that I thought the pills I am taking were supposed to make me feel relaxed about the whole affair, rather than making me look as if I have the troubles of the world on my shoulders.   It’s all I think about.  I just feel alone in this situation and I’m only involved by dint of loving the accused.

2 thoughts on “I’m not going to say “can you believe it” but…..

  1. Perhaps if anyone reads this that has been through such a thing, they can help by contacting you. I wish someone would………
    I’ll be there for a hug soon My sister. Very soon. Wish I could pick you up and take you back with me though. xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

