In the Red


I don’t know when my bank account was last in the red….back in my twenties I think!  So, it’s no food shopping next week and hopefully I can contain matters until this weeks’ money goes in.  Don’t think my stomach dropped that much since the time we logged into our account and discovered it had been suspended.

Whilst husband may be inside, I still have to service one final investment that remains in his name.   It’s complicated but apparently we will not benefit when this gets sold, but we have to furnish the loan – so that’s what the small sum of pension that husband has remaining is going on….. just thought I’d let you know in case you thought he’d stashed stuff away and I was only play acting the  grieving prison widow.

Well, you know what they they – crime doesn’t pay.  And I’m living testimony to that fact.

Leave a Reply

