Noooo….. I need sugar


I was given, yesterday, a tray of apricots in various stages of decomposition, meaning they could not be sold.

What could be called a
What could be called a “before” picture
Rather than compost them, I picked through and managed to glean 3.5k of usable fruits with which to make apricot conserve – then had a teeth gnashing moment as I realised I didn’t have the corresponding 3.5k of sugar!   Is this going to cost me?  I will have to take a lunch break today to source this and have already investigated prices:

Sainsbury’s Granulated Sugar 1kg bag @ £0.50p

Sainsbury’s Granulated Sugar 5kg bag @ £2.40

Sainsbury’s Fairtrade Sugar 1kg bag @ £1.60

Billington’s Golden Granulated Sugar 1kg bag @ £1.90

What could be called a "during" picture.....
What could be called a “during” picture…..
Plus the fuel  to go …… hang on, I’ve just checked on Google and it’s 7.3 miles to Macknade!!!!  That’s a fourteen and a half mile round trip just for sugar……..   not cost effective plus bad for the environment, so I’ll have to hope the apricots last until the weekend for sugar purchasing.

Leave a Reply

